LiewCF.com is Down!?

Posted on May 7, 2006. Filed under: LiewCF.com |

Dear LiewCF.com readers,

The web server’s hard disk was crashed and caused the website goes offline. It is back online now but still restoring the backup files.

Some of you may have discovered that LIEWCF.COM becomes an arabic website. I guess it is a name server error.

For the moment, I redirected LIEWCF.COM to liewcf.WordPress.com blog, which is what you are reading now. I expect the website will be back in a few hours. *PRAY*

If you want to contact me (or comfort me), please drop your message to liewcf @ gmail.com

Best regards,

Liew Cheon Fong

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

10 Responses to “LiewCF.com is Down!?”

RSS Feed for LiewCF.com temp blog Comments RSS Feed

[…] I was a bit shocked to see this notice on Liew CF’s temporary blog. Who would have thought that a hard disk crash on his server can cause his site to go down? […]

Ouchie… MalaysiaBlogger is down too? Same host, is it?

This is bad. Hope your files is not affected.

Take care man… Don’t worry always looking forward for your big post 😉

you were also featured in screenshots and TV Smith’s blogspot blog

re hive.com.my; hosting is only running one web server/one hard disk?! No RAID? http://www.hive.com.my is down now too with msg “hard disk crash”

wow…..I hope that everything is fine, cause I have did a whois on liewcf.com and it seems that you have moved your nameserver and contact information was all messed up.

all the best

Hive hosting is really bad…my blog was hosted by them..now everything lost..they didn’t managed to restore the backups..changed host to An hosting, part of midphase.

No, I am not hosting with HIVE.

Glad to see that you’re working on putting up your site. I saw the Arabic site this weekend and thought that you were hacked. Glad to hear the update. Looking forward to seeing everything back to normal.

This is definitely one of my all time favorite sites on the web. I’m in California, United States. You have lots of love over here.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

